top of page

Indigo Sky Vintage Accessories

I've broken up with fast fashion (thanks to Lauren Bravo). Vintage, preloved and sustainable choices are the way forward for my wardrobe which has become increasingly eclectic and varied over the past year!

No longer do I splurge my cash on the high street unless I manage to find a key item I know will work hard for me and be worn at least twenty times. I have discovered inspirational new sources for finding clothes. Pre-loved shops, charity shops (I know where all the good ones are), swap sites and vintage traders.

Recently I have invested in a made to measure kimono jacket from Lofty Frocks. I stumbled across this fantastic business on instagram and am now a firm fan. My kimono is all shades of mustard stripe and was once a vintage bed sheet!

Speaking of instagram, I might as well take this moment to shamelessly let you know about my own little foray in sustainable fashion. Please check out @indigoskyvintage where I pedal preloved jewellery and preloved bridalwear. Nothing brings me greater joy than finding a new owner for a discarded string of beads or a vintage wedding dress taken from a dusty attic for another trip down the aisle.

So this is my new passion and it is enabling me to focus my writing on the theme of sustainability and fashion which are both important parts of who I am. My 'grid' is full of styling ideas promoting charity shop finds and making them mine. Take a look and once this lockdown is over I'm sure the thrift stores will be bursting with treasures.

Take care x

bottom of page